��� Mabry named to NCPreps.com All-State team | Rocky Mount High School Boys' Basketball | iHigh.com





RMHS Facts

RMHS Links

Media & Sports Related Links

Sports Blogs


Home » Boys' Basketball News

Mabry named to NCPreps.com All-State team

March 16, 2010
Rocky Mount High School

Rocky Mount senior Tashawn Mabry has been named to the NCPreps.com 2010 All-State team. He was a first-team selection. Mabry was third-team selection in 2009.

Mabry (6-5), who led Rocky Mount to the NCHSAA 3-A state championship, averaged 24.2 points, 8.4 rebounds, 4.5 blocks and 1.5 assists per game.

He became the 11th most prolific scorer in state history as he completed his career with 2,411 points.

He has also been named Player of the Year for Region 3 by the North Carolina Basketball Coaches Association.

Making the third team on the All-region team were seniors Detrail Jenkins and Darius McKnight.

NCPreps.com All-State Boys Basketball Team

1st Team

Reggie Bullock - Kinston
P.J. Hairston - Dudley
Tashawn Mabry - Rocky Mount
J.T. Terrell - West Charlotte
Aaron Toomey - Bishop McGuinness

2nd Team

Terrence Hampton - Providence
Kendall Jones - West Caldwell
Reggie Price - Lake Norman
Jackson Simmons - Smoky Mountain
Chris Wilson - Terry Sanford

3rd Team
Jonathan Frye - Northern Guilford
Cory Hensley - Enka
Paul Larsen - Lake Norman
Terry Whisnant - Cherryville
Jamal Williams - SW Onslow

NCPreps.com Player of the Year

Reggie Bullock - Kinston

NCPreps.com Coach of the Year

Brandon Jolly - Lake Norman

Tags Rocky Mount High School • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article