��� 2013-14 Point Park Men's & Women's Basketball Broadcast Schedule | Point Park University General | iHigh.com

CONTENTS

NAIA LINKS

Pioneer Links

KIAC Schools

Sports

MEDIA

IHIGH LINKS

Home » General News

2013-14 Point Park Men's & Women's Basketball Broadcast Schedule

November 1, 2013
By Kevin Taylor of Point Park University



PITTSBURGH (Nov. 1, 2013) -- The Point Park Sports Network on iHigh.com will broadcast 25 men's basketball games and 25 women's basketball games during the 2013-14 Pioneers' season, the network announced today (Nov. 1).


The Point Park Sports Network on iHigh.com is Your Home for Live & On-Demand Streaming Video of Pioneers' athletics. PPSN made its debut in 2012-13 and is back and better than ever for year number two as the streaming platform of the Pioneers.

Fans can watch for free online on their computer, iPad, iPhone, Android or Tablet. All broadcasts are archived for on-demand viewing anytime, anywhere.

The Point Park student stations WPPJ and U-VIEW will once again be providing the on-air talent with play-by-play and color commentary. Also, all home games will be simulcast by WPPJ radio on the MSA Sports.net.

The online platform of PPSN is iHigh.com, a leader in video streaming of college athletics. PPSN is a part of the KIAC Digtial Network, a conference-wide network where KIAC schools stream their games. Keep up with KIAC basketball with live video on the KIAC Digital Network.

The 2013-14 Point Park Sports Network Men's & Women's Basketball Broadcast Schedule is posted below. Log on to www.iHigh.com/PointParkSportsNetwork to Watch Live & On-Demand. The Upcoming Broadcast Schedule will be posted at www.pointpark.edu/athletics/WatchLive.

The debut broadcasts for the 2013-14 season will be Women's Basketball vs. Madonna on Nov. 2 at 1 p.m. and Men's Basketball versus Lourdes on Nov. 6 at 7 p.m. Women's Basketball versus Madonna Nov. 2 will have an audio-only broadcast available on MSAsports.net with that game off-site at PSU-Greater Allegheny.

 

2013-14 POINT PARK SPORTS NETWORK BASKETBALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Sat., Nov 2            Women’s Basketball         MADONNA   12 p.m. (Audio Only on MSASports)

Wed., Nov. 6        Men’s Basketball                LOURDES           7 p.m.

Thur., Nov. 7        Men’s Basketball                vs. Robert Morris 6 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 8          Men’s Basketball                vs. Trinity International     6 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 9         Men’s Basketball                at Ohio Christian 4 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 12       Men Basketball                  INDIANA KOKOMO*      3 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 13      Men’s Basketball                PSU-BEAVER     7 p.m.

Fri., Nov 15          Women’s Basketball           PSU-ALLEGHENY           6 p.m.

Sat., Nov 16          Women’s Basketball         DAEMEN             2 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 18      Men’s Basketball                at West Liberty    7 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 19       Women’s Basketball           PENN STATE – FAYETTE            5:30 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 19       Men’s Basketball                PENN STATE-FAYETTE               7:30 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 22          Men’s Basketball              vs. Centre (Ky.) (at Otterbein)           6:00 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 23         Men’s Basketball              at Indiana Kokomo*         12 p.m.

Sat., Nov 23          Women’s Basketball         WV TECH           2 p.m.

Thur., Dec 5         Women’s Basketball         WILBERFORCE               7 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 7            Women’s Basketball         ALICE LLOYD*                1 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 7            Men’s Basketball                ALICE LLOYD (Ky.)*     3 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 14         Women’s Basketball         BRESCIA*           1 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 14         Men’s Basketball                BRESCIA (Ky.)*                3 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 17        Women’s Basketball          at La Roche          TBA

Thur., Dec. 19      Women’s Basketball         MOUNT VERNON NAZARENE   7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 4            Women’s Basketball          at IU Southeast* 4 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 4            Men’s Basketball                at Indiana Southeast*        6 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 5           Women’s Basketball          at Brescia*            1 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 5           Men’s Basketball                at Brescia (Ky.)* 3 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 10           Women’s Basketball          at Berea*              5:30 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 10           Men’s Basketball                at Berea (Ky.)*    7:30 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 11          Women’s Basketball          at Alice Lloyd*    2 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 11          Men’s Basketball                at Alice Lloyd (Ky.)*          4 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 11          JV Women’s Basketball     at Pitt-Titusville    7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 18         Women’s Basketball         BEREA*               1 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 18         Men’s Basketball                BEREA (Ky.)*    3 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 21        Women’s Basketball         CARLOW*          7 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 22       Women’s Basketball         PENN STATE-BEAVER  7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 25         Women’s Basketball         ASBURY*            1 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 25         Men’s Basketball                ASBURY (Ky.)*  3 p.m. 

Fri., Jan. 31           Women’s Basketball          at Cincinnati Christian*     5 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 31           Men’s Basketball                at Cincinnati Christian*     7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 1            Men’s Basketball                at Indiana East*  2 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 2           Women’s Basketball          vs. St. Louis COP* (at Midway)       11 a.m.

Sun., Feb. 2           Men’s Basketball                vs. St. Louis COP (at Midway)*       1 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 8            Women’s Basketball         IU SOUTHEAST                1 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 8            Men’s Basketball                INDIANA SOUTHEAST*                3 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 15          Women’s Basketball          at Asbury*            2 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 15          Men’s Basketball                at Asbury (Ky.)*  4 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 18         Women’s Basketball          at Carlow*            TBA

Fri., Feb. 21         Women’s Basketball         MIDWAY*           5:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 21         Men’s Basketball                CINCINNATI CHRISTIAN*           7:30 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 22         Women’s Basketball         CINCINNATI CHRISTIAN*           3 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 22         Men’s Basketball                INDIANA EAST*               1 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 21         Women’s Basketball          KIAC Tournament First Round (at Higher Seed)         TBA

Tue., Feb. 21         Men’s Basketball                KIAC Tournament First Round (at Higher Seed)         TBA

Feb. 28-March 1  Women’s Basketball          KIAC Tournament Final Four (at Alice Lloyd)             TBA

Feb. 28-March 1  Men’s Basketball                KIAC Tournament Final Four (at Alice Lloyd)             TBA

 

 


Tags Point Park University • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
Facebook
Google

Partner