��� Penn wins IHSAA Wrestling Sectional at Mishawaka | Northern Indiana Conference Wrestling | iHigh.com
Northern Indiana Conference
SB Adams, Elk.Central, SB Clay, Marian, Mishawaka, Penn, SB Riley, St. Joseph, SB Washington





Home » Wrestling News

Penn wins IHSAA Wrestling Sectional at Mishawaka

February 3, 2014
By Greg Humnicky of Northern Indiana Conference

IHSAA Wrestling Sectional Results

Saturday, Feb 1

At Mishawaka HS Sectional

Eight NIC schools comprised the sectional field at Mishawaka with Penn winning the Sectional with 309 points, winning 8 weight classes and qualifying all 14 wrestlers for the regional next week-end at Rochester. Mishawaka finished second with 199.5 points with four individual champions and nine Regional qualifiers. SB Clay finished third with 170.5 points, while they had no sectional champions, they are sending ten wrestlers to the Regional. Riley and St. Joseph each had one sectional champion as they each will send 7 regional participants. SB Adams will send 4 wrestlers to the regional, while Marian will send three and Washington will take their two sectional runner-up wrestlers to Rochester,

Mishawaka Sectional Wrestling Results  Sat. Feb 1, 2014
Weight Class Place Name School
106 1st Drew Hildebrandt Penn
  2nd Jared Kazmierczak St. Joseph
  3rd Darian Hartley Mishawaka
  4th Cody Shelton SB Clay
113 1st Austin Slates Penn
  2nd Tondrew Tyler SB Washington
  3rd Jake Chadwick Mishawaka
  4th Austen Laughlin SB Adams
120 1st Jake Sinkovics Mishawaka
  2nd Jake Hartman SB Clay
  3rd Jarrett Selis Penn
  4th Will Felix Marian
126 1st Zack Davis Penn
  2nd Rishod Cotton SB Clay
  3rd Christian Derda Mishawaka
  4th John Watkins St. Joseph
132 1st Daniel Hesch Mishawaka
  2nd Scott Warner SB Riley
  3rd Cameron Beam Penn
  4th Daniel Olsen SB Adams
138 1st Jared Swank Penn
  2nd Derek Glon Marian
  3rd Terry Vaughn SB Clay
  4th Peter Rymsza St. Joseph
145 1st Tommy Forte Mishawaka
  2nd Tommy Varner Penn
  3rd Tristan Goering SB Riley
  4th Tavonte  Malone SB Adams
152 1st Tristan Macri Mishawaka
  2nd Alex Rinehart Penn
  3rd Andrew Taborn SB Clay
  4th Brendan Makowski St. Joseph
160 1st Joey Mammolenti Penn
  2nd Clint Proctor Mishawaka
  3rd Norm Hezlep St. Joseph
  4th James Randolph SB Clay
170 1st Chase Osborn Penn
  2nd Michael Bates SB Washington
  3rd James Malone SB Riley
  4th Sidney Mainer SB Clay
182 1st Ryan Jankowski St. Joseph
  2nd Jeff Wiseman Penn
  3rd Tanner Bradley Mishawaka
  4th Gabino Perez SB Riley
195 1st Kobe Woods Penn
  2nd Taylor Ferrill SB Clay
  3rd Kemal Sarvalov SB Adams
  4th Jared Treoxel SB Riley
220 1st Clayton Stohler Penn
  2nd Savante Perry SB Riley
  3rd P.J. Ernst Marian
  4th A.J. Murphy SB Clay
285/HWT 1st Brain Shaw SB  Riley
  2nd Cory Christman Penn
  3rd Zabe Thomas SB Clay
  4th Preston Emerick St. Joseph
Top 4 finishers in each weight class advance to the Regional
at Rochester.    
Team Standings    
  1 Penn 309 points
  2 Mishawaka 199.5
  3 SB Clay 170.5
  4 SB Riley 161
  5 St. Joseph 132
  6 SB Adams 98
  7 Marian 74
  8 SB Washington 47.5


At Elkhart Memorial HS Sectional

Host Memorial won the Elkhart County Sectional with 237.5 points to 2nd place Goshen with 200. Elkhart Central scored 162.5 for third place and will have 7 wrestlers in the Goshen regional next Saturday.

Central's Zeke Torres was 2nd at the 138 lb.weight class. At the 220 lb. weight class Central's Eliseo Guerra won on a 3-1 decision over Goshen's Derek Paz while Central's heavyweight Issac Barrios won on a pin vs Jose Montanez of Goshen. 

Central's Chaz Boyd finished 4th at 106 as did Jake Egnor at 113. At 152 Central's Anthony Hardman finished 3rd, while Jesus Nunez at 195 got a fourth place finish to advance to the Goshen regional.

Tags Northern Indiana Conference • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article