��� IHSAA Girls' Basketball Regional RESULTS | Northern Indiana Conference Girls' Basketball | iHigh.com
Northern Indiana Conference
SB Adams, Elk.Central, SB Clay, Marian, Mishawaka, Penn, SB Riley, St. Joseph, SB Washington

CONTENTS

SCHOOLS

SPORTS

OTHER

Home » Girls' Basketball News

IHSAA Girls' Basketball Regional RESULTS

February 16, 2013
By Greg Humnicky of Northern Indiana Conference



IHSAA Girls' Basketball Regional

Class 4A at Valparaiso

Saturday, Feb 16

10:30am  ET / 9:30 am CT - Game 1

Merrillville (22-1) vs Lake Central (16-7)

This game is a Duneland Conference re-match as Merrillville defeated Lake Central twice during the regular season, 53-42, and 60-41 on their way to winning the Duneland with a 13-1 league record. Merrillvile's only loss came at the hands of Michigan City, 60-57 on Jan. 25 at Michigan City.

FINAL SCORE: Merrillville 74-56 over Lake Central 

12:30 pm ET / 11:30 CT - Game 2

Penn (19-4) vs Warsaw (22-1)

Penn vs Warsaw is re-match of a Jan 16 game when Warsaw beat Penn, 55-42. Warsaw's only loss was to NorthWood in a Northern Lakes Conference game, 34-30, but Warsaw won the NLC with a 6-1 league mark. Penn won the NIC with a 8-0 league mark and is the defending Regional champion.

FINAL SCORE: Warsaw 49-42 over Penn

 

Championship Game - 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT

Warsaw 42-41 over Merrillville

Warsaw, now 24-1 overall, advances to the IHSAA Girls' Semi-State next Saturday.


Tags Northern Indiana Conference • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
Facebook
Google

Announcements

Partner


Partner