��� IHSAA Wrestling Sectional Results | Northern Indiana Conference Wrestling | iHigh.com
Northern Indiana Conference
SB Adams, Elk.Central, SB Clay, Marian, Mishawaka, Penn, SB Riley, St. Joseph, SB Washington





Home » Wrestling News

IHSAA Wrestling Sectional Results

January 27, 2013
By Greg Humnicky of Northern Indiana Conference

IHSAA Wrestling Sectional Results

Saturday, Jan 26

At Elkhart Memorial where Elkhart Central participated with the other seven Elkhart County schools.

Elkhart Memorial won their sectional with 217.5 points, while winning only two sectional weight classes.  Jimtown finishing second with 207, but won four sectional titles.  Goshen was third with 190.5. Elkhart Central from the NIC, finished 7th out of a field of 8 Elkhart County schools with 77.5 points, while earning two sectional championships as Central's Johnny Tredway won at 160 lbs and Eliseo Guerra at 220 lbs. Central's Jake Egnor also qualified for the Goshen Regional on Sat. Feb 2 with a 4th place finish at 113 lbs.

At Mishawaka the other 8 NIC schools participated, where Penn defended their sectional title by scoring 285.5 points to 2nd place Mishawaka with 234. SB Clay finished 3rd with 187 points.

Penn qualified all 14 wrestlers for the Regional next Saturday at Rochester.

The top 4 place finishers in each weight class advance to the Regional level next Saturday.

Mishawaka Sectional Wrestling Results  
Weight Class Place Name School
106 1st Jake Sinkovics Mishawaka
  2nd Drew Hildebrandt Penn
  3rd Austin Laughlin SB Adams
  4th Cody Shelton SB Clay
113 1st Zach Davis Penn
  2nd Jacob Hartman SB Clay
  3rd Ryan Hardesty Mishawaka
  4th William Felix Marian
120 1st Cameron Beam Penn
  2nd Justin Stephens SB Washington
  3rd Jake Chadwick Mishawaka
  4th Davendrick Hall SB Clay
126 1st Scott Warner SB Riley
  2nd Jacob Parks Penn
  3rd Daniel Hesch Mishawaka
  4th Rishod Cotton SB Clay
132 1st Grant Martsolf Mishawaka
  2nd Mitch Hartman SB Clay
  3rd Joshua Curcio Penn
  4th John Watkins St. Joseph
138 1st Tommy Forte Mishawaka
  2nd Alex Rinehart Penn
  3rd Kevin Haney SB Clay
  4th R'zeveon Teague SB Riley
145 1st Tristan Macri Mishawaka
  2nd Joe Mammolenti Penn
  3rd William Howell-Bey SB Washington
  4th Derek Glon Marian
152 1st Samuel Ferdig SB Adams
  2nd Trevor Manspeaker Penn
  3rd Isaiah White SB Washington
  4th Sidney Mainer SB Clay
160 1st Chase Hack SB Riley
  2nd Chase Osborn Penn
  3rd Michael Bates SB Washington
  4th Norm Hezlep St. Joseph
170 1st Jeff Wiseman Penn
  2nd Kelly Kolat SB Washington
  3rd Eder Gallegos SB Adams
  4th Tanner Bradley Mishawaka
185 1st Ryan Jankowski St. Joseph
  2nd Wesley LaFluer Mishawaka
  3rd Mike Chaffee Penn
  4th Joseph Walter Marian
195 1st Joseph Stasiak Penn
  2nd Jaylin Allen SB Clay
  3rd Jake Kazmierczak St. Joseph
  4th Alejandro Hernandez Mishawaka
220 1st Kobe Woods Penn
  2nd Kenan Boyd SB Adams
  3rd Braxton Eby Mishawaka
  4th Tyler Schmitt SB Clay
285/HWT 1st Shakir Carr SB  Clay
  2nd Kali Boyd SB Adams
  3rd Clayton Stohler Penn
  4th Brian Shaw SB Riley

Mishawaka Team scores & qualifiers for Regional next Saturday, Feb 2 at Rochester

1st - Penn     285.5 points     14 qualifiers, 5 champs, 6 2nds, 3 3rds

2nd - Mishawaka     234     11 to Regional, 4 champs, 1 2nd, 4 3rds, 2 4ths

3rd - SB Clay     187     10 to Regional, 1 champ, 3 2nds, 1 3rd, 5 4ths

4th - St. Joseph     114.5     4 to Regional, 1 champ, 1 3rd, 2 4ths

5th - SB Washington      110     5 to Regional, 2 2nds, 3 3rds

6th - SB Riley     107.5     4 to Regional, 2 champs, 2 4ths

7th - SB Adams     101     5 to Regional, 1 champ, 2 2nds, 2 3rds

8th - Marian     55     3 to Regional, 3 4ths

The Mishawaka sectional regional qualifiers will be seeded against the top four wrestlers in each weight class from the Plymouth Sectional at the Rochester Regional on Saturday, Feb 2. The top four regional finishers will advance to the Merrillville Semi-State on Saturday, Feb 9.




Tags Northern Indiana Conference • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article