��� iHigh Top 100: Naming Kentucky's Top High School Baseball Players | News from iHigh.com Baseball | iHigh.com


About iHigh


Home » Baseball News

iHigh Top 100: Naming Kentucky's Top High School Baseball Players

June 4, 2012
News from iHigh.com

Lexington, KY -- iHigh.com, the nation's Number One digital television network for high school sports and youth activities, has released the end-of-season edition of the Kentucky high school baseball Top 100 player rankings, as voted by coaches and media members from around the state.

Ryne Combs, a pitcher from Bryan Station High School, tops the list. The 6-0, 160-pound senior posted a 7-1 record on the mound this season with a 0.55 ERA and 82 strikeouts in 52 innings.

The three-time First Team All-State honoree also excelled in the offensive game, batting .427 with three homers, 16 RBI and 17 stolen bases. Combs has signed to play his college baseball at the University of Kentucky.

The complete list is below.

iHigh Top 100: Kentucky High School Baseball
Note: Results are tabulated after voting from coaches and media members from around the state.

Rank Player School
1. Ryne Combs Bryan Station
2. Chase Mullins Bourbon County
3. Will Hurt Lexington Catholic
4. Zach Arnold Franklin County
5. Walker Buehler Henry Clay
6. Zach Storm North Laurel
7. Michael Bollmer Bryan Station
8. Dylan Dwyer Calloway County
9. Matthew Johnson Apollo
10. Alex Mercer St. Xavier
11. Zach Haynes Lexington Catholic
12. Jordan Simons South Oldham
13. Jonah Philley Eastern
14. Dalton West Apollo
15. Clinton Hollon Woodford County
16. Jordan Martin Harrison County
17. Blake Oyler Male
18. Mark Downs Ryle
19. Robert Strader Eastern
20. Trace Vorbeck Corbin
21. Tyler Jackson Lexington Catholic
22. Storm Wilson Somerset
23. Taylor Blair Lexington Christian
24. Anderson Miller Lafayette
25. Logan McQuerry George Rogers Clark
26. Cole Metcalfe Madison Central
27. Coulten Maupin Bullitt East
28. Rob Caudill Danville
29. Doug Teegarden Boone County
30. Ben Maile Covington Catholic
31. Hunter Best Russell County
32. Hunter Tipton DeSales
33. Parker Cash Glasgow
34. Kyle Fuller Covington Holy Cross
35. Rhodes Bell Danville
36. Tanner Norton Bishop Brossart
37. Trey Salisbury Boyd County
38. Andrew Lasure Danville
39. Trevor Lowe Warren Central
40. Bo Wilson Meade County
41. Josh Bartley South Warren
42. Will Warman Scott County
43. Leiff Clarkson Ryle
44. Chris LaPorte Bryan Station
45. Cody Maerz Jeffersontown
46. Dylan Creech Wolfe County
47. Troy Squires Central Hardin
48. Sam Hunter Ashland Blazer
49. Derick Broack Bowling Green
50. Tyler Ward West Jessamine
51. Logan Parrett Woodford County
52. Michael Davis Eastern
53. Hunter Hill Harrison County
54. Chance Hamilton Hancock County
55. Jackson Sowell Bowling Green
56. Drew Harrington Central Hardin
57. Andrew Bramley PRP
58. Alex Sears South Laurel
59. Sammy Holder Lewis County
60. Colin McFarland St. Xavier
61. Stone Osborne Owen County
62. Zach Fardo Bishop Brossart
63. Marcus Carson North Laurel
64. Blaine Alvey Union County
65. Rodney Gross Woodford County
66. Kevin Herren Lafayette
67. Logan Salow Ashland Blazer
68. Brady Hightchew Newport Central Catholic
69. Caleb Kellogg North Oldham
70. Trent Abner South Laurel
71. Thomas Epperson Middlesboro
72. Connor Osborne Mason County
73. Brennen Milby Green County
74. J.R. Belt Southern
75. Trey Gross Madison Central
76. Clayton Kelly North Bullitt
77. Tyler Minogue Bullitt East
78. Chris Cervantes Collins
79. Austin Johnson Hazard
80. A.J. Crush Oldham County
81. Zach Bartley Morgan County
82. Justin Cessna Henderson County
83. Hunter Green Warren East
84. Daniel Neal South Laurel
85. Sam Goode Lone Oak
86. Josh Berger Simon Kenton
87. Dustin Cottrell Walton-Verona
88. Tanner Hensley Clay County
89. Seth Peay Allen County-Scottsville
90. Justin Smith Clay County
91. John Gastinger Eastern
92. Scooter Hollis Bowling Green
93. James Ralston Fern Creek
94. Jeff Guidugli Covington Holy Cross
95. Blake Copass Glasgow
96. Alex Sears South Laurel
97. Ben Cooper Lexington Christian
98. John Lollar Murray
99. Kody Ross Boyle County
100. Sam Higgs Henderson County

About iHigh.com:
Based in Lexington, Ky., iHigh.com, Inc. is the nation’s Number One digital television network for high school sports and youth activities. It provides free Web services to schools, students and other youth organizations around the world to post live television-quality video, stories, photos, video clips, schedules and other information to a page customized with the group’s colors and logos. Each iHigh.com school and youth group can generate revenue through video advertisements and sales of merchandise on its iHigh.com website at no cost to the school. For more information, go to http://www.iHigh.com.

Tags News from iHigh.com • Publisher
Allen County - Scottsville • Tagged
Apollo High School • Tagged
  More Tags »
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article