��� iHigh Top 100: Naming Kentucky's Top High School Baseball Players | News from iHigh.com Baseball | iHigh.com


About iHigh


Home » Baseball News

iHigh Top 100: Naming Kentucky's Top High School Baseball Players

April 30, 2012
News from iHigh.com

Lexington, KY -- iHigh.com has released the midseason edition of the Kentucky high school baseball Top 100 player rankings, as voted by coaches and media members from around the state. The mid-season edition names the top 50 players at mid-season and lists others in the running for the season final vote of the Top 100.

Will Hurt, a shortstop from Lexington Catholic, tops the list. The 5-11, 160-pound senior stole 28 bases last season. Hurt, who was named an Under Armour Preseason High School All American, has signed to play his college baseball at Coastal Carolina University.

Did we miss someone you think should be in the voting? CLICK HERE to email us the player's name and why you think they should be mentioned on the iHigh Top 100.

The complete list is below.

iHigh Midseason Top 50: Kentucky High School Baseball
Note: Results are tabulated after voting from coaches and media members from around the state.

Rank Player School
1. Will Hurt Lexington Catholic
2. Walker Buehler Henry Clay
3. Michael Bollmer Bryan Station
4. Zach Arnold Franklin County
5. Chase Mullins Bourbon County
6. Ryne Combs Bryan Station
7. Zach Storm North Laurel
8. Jonah Philley Eastern
9. Dylan Dwyer Calloway County
10. Zach Haynes Lexington Catholic
11. Jordan Simons South Oldham
12. Rob Caudill Danville
13. Robert Strader Eastern
14. Andrew Lasure Danville
15. Bo Wilson Meade County
16. Mark Downs Ryle
17. Anderson Miller Lafayette
18. Trace Vorbeck Corbin
19. Matthew Johnson Apollo
20. Trey Salisbury Boyd County
21. Josh Bartley South Warren
22. Alex Mercer St. Xavier
23. Doug Teegarden Boone County
24. Will Warman Scott County
25. Dalton West Apollo
26. Leiff Clarkson Ryle
27. Cody Maerz Jeffersontown
28. Tyler Jackson Lexington Catholic
29. Trevor Lowe Warren Central
30. Chris LaPorte Bryan Station
31. Blake Oyler Male
32. Jordan Martin Harrison County
33. Dylan Creech Wolfe County
34. Parker Cash Glasgow
35. Cole Metcalfe Madison Central
36. Troy Squires Central Hardin
37. Hunter Best Russell County
38. Sam Hunter Ashland Blazer
39. Derick Broack Bowling Green
40. Michael Davis Eastern
41. Chance Hamilton Hancock County
42. Drew Harrington Central Hardin
43. Alex Sears South Laurel
44. Tyler Ward West Jessamine
45. Storm Wilson Somerset
46. Hunter Green Warren East
47. Hunter Hill Harrison County
48. Ben Maile Covington Catholic
49. Jackson Sowell Bowling Green
50. Andrew Bramley PRP
Others in consideration:
  Trent Abner South Laurel
  Austin Adams Murray
  Seth Adams Knott County Central
  Kyle Adkins East Ridge
  Blaine Alvey Union County
  Joseph Anthony Grayson County
  Chase Armstrong Henry Clay
  Izajah Armstrong Moore
  Alec Bahnick Owensboro Catholic
  Logan Bailey Collins
  Ryan Barrass Western Hills
  Zach Bartley Morgan County
  Jared Barton Williamsburg
  Blake Beamer Butler
  Rhodes Bell Danville
  J.R. Belt Southern
  Josh Berger Simon Kenton
  Trevor Bezold Bishop Brossart
  Donnie Bowlin Williamsburg
  Ray Brewer Sayre
  Kambron Bruner Shelby County
  Tyler Burns Deming
  Marcus Carson North Laurel
  Dustin Cartas Logan County
  Chris Cervantes Collins
  Justin Cessna Henderson County
  Nathan Clemons Grayson County
  Nate Clifton Collins
  Dexter Cline Greenwood
  Jack Coleman Lone Oak
  Tyler Conley Morgan County
  Corey Corum Clay County
  Dustin Cottrell Walton-Verona
  Tyler Coulter Washington County
  Ryan Cox Breathitt County
  A.J. Crush Oldham County
  Sean Dageforde Trinity
  Ethan Daniel Lawrence County
  Jordan Earlywine Deming
  Heath Ehrsam Somerset
  Thomas Epperson Middlesboro
  Wes Evers Crittenden County
  Ethan Eversole North Laurel
  Zach Fardo Bishop Brossart
  Eli Florer Bracken County
  Kyle Fuller Covington Holy Cross
  Sam Goode Lone Oak
  Dale Gumm John Hardin
  Nathan Hackel Graves County
  Dorian Hairston Tates Creek
  Elliot Hale Powell County
  Alex Hamilton Breathitt County
  Tyler Hammer Barren County
  Brian Handshoe Allen Central
  Collin Harris Frankfort
  Hunter Harwood Monroe County
  David Hayes Powell County
  Seth Heath Mercer County
  Nick Henderson Warren East
  Joey Henry Grayson County
  Tanner Hensley Clay County
  Sam Higgs Henderson County
  Brady Hightchew Newport Central Catholic
  Sammy Holder Lewis County
  Zack Hollins Harlan Independent
  Cole Hyde Todd County Central
  Tilmon Jackson Whitley County
  Brent Jacob Pendleton County
  Austin Johnson Hazard
  Joey Johnson Powell County
  Clayton Kelly North Bullitt
  Kyle Kramer Scott
  Colby Little East Ridge
  John Lollar Murray
  Jarrod Martin Holmes
  Daulton Mason Mason County
  Luke Matthews Barren County
  Coulten Maupin Bullitt East
  Chavis McDermott Green County
  Colin McFarland Saint Xavier
  Brandon McGuire Madison Southern
  Logan McQuerry Clark County
  Will Meek Johnson Central
  Andrew Merrill Newport
  Brennen Milby Green County
  Benjamin Miller Berea
  Stuart Mills Mayfield
  Tyler Minogue Bullitt East
  Kipp Moore Shelby County
  Cody Morton Powell County
  Josh Mullins Cordia
  Cody Murphy Ohio County
  Daniel Neal South Laurel
  Tanner Norton Bishop Brossart
  Pete Ohmer Scott
  Connor Osborne Mason County
  Stone Osborne Owen County
  Slade Owens LaRue County
  Seth Peay Allen County-Scottsville
  Kyle Peel East Jessamine
  Matt Pelfrey Powell County
  Austin Perry Collins
  Jake Prater Allen Central
  Patrick Remines DeSales
  Lucas Reynolds Madison Southern
  Brandon Roberts Collins
  Pedro Rodriguez Moore
  Jack Roller Oldham County
  Kody Ross Boyle County
  Logan Salow Ashland Blazer
  Calvin Schalch Deming
  Ryan Selent DeSales
  Garrett Shannon Oldham County
  Antonio Simmons North Hardin
  Brady Smith Meade County
  Cameron Smith Whitefield Academy
  Justin Smith Clay County
  Will Smith Kentucky Country Day
  Clayton Smithson Hopkinsville
  Tyler Tichenor Ohio County
  Colin Tindle Hancock County
  Hunter Tipton DeSales
  Henry Weiter DeSales
  Kyle Welshans Webster County
  Chad Wilson Monroe County
  Jake Wilson Meade County
  Sam Wilson Bowling Green
  Hunter Wood Bullitt East

About iHigh.com:
Based in Lexington, Ky., iHigh.com, Inc. is the nation's Number One digital television network for high school sports. It provides free Web services to schools, students and other youth organizations around the world to post live television-quality video, stories, photos, video clips, schedules and other information to a page customized with the group's colors and logos. Each iHigh.com school and youth group can generate revenue through video advertisements and sales of merchandise on its iHigh.com website at no cost to the school. For more information, go to http://www.iHigh.com.

Tags News from iHigh.com • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article