CONTENTS

MEDIA

BULLDOGS STORE

BOYS SPORTS

GIRLS SPORTS

MIXED TEAMS

NDHS COACHES

NDHS Top D.A.W.G.s

OTHER GROUPS

EVENTS/ DANCES

BOOSTER CLUB

ALUMNI FUNCTIONS

OTHER NDHS LINKS

IHIGH LINKS

Football » Varsity Football 2013 Schedule


 Welcome Coach Charles Moss 

North Dallas High has a new head football coach in Charles Moss, a former defensive coordinator at Lincoln High School. Moss replaces Coach Brad Peirson, who left to take the head coaching position at Boles High School in Quinlan ISD.

Coach Moss inherits a team that has several returning starters on offense and defense, including quarterback Jason Medellin, running back/defensive lineman John Jones, linebacker Bennie Tatum, outside linebacker Quentist Smith, outside linebacker Jeffrey Hall, wide receiver/cornerback J.R. Haynes, offensive lineman Ivan Rodriguez, offensive lineman Jesse Godinez, defensive lineman Trey Robinson, wide receiver Geo Manning and All-District kicker/punter Luis Chaparro.

The offense will be led by Medellin and Jones. Tatum should lead the defense.

The Bulldogs open the season against Diamond Hill-Jarvis at 7 p.m.  Thursday, Sept. 5, at Farrington Field in Fort Worth.

 North Dallas will have two preseason scrimmages:

• Thurs., Aug 22 at 6 p.m. vs. Thomas Jefferson at Pleasant Grove Stadium
  Thurs., Aug 29 at 6 p.m. vs. Samuel at Hutchins

North Dallas High 2013 football schedule

Date

Time

Opponent

 

Site

Thurs. Sept. 05

7:00 p.m.

    F.W.Jarvis H.S.

    AWAY

Farrington (Ft. Worth)

(Thurs. Sept. 12

7:00 p.m.

   Dallas Sunset 

     AWAY

Sprrague/Jones

Fri. Sept. 20

7:30 p.m.

    Bishop Dunne

HOME

Franklin

Fri. Sept. 27

7:30 p.m.

South Oak Cliff

HOME

Loos/Couch

Thur. Oct. 03

7:00 p.m.

Dallas Kimball

AWAY

Sprague/Jones

Fri. Oct. 11

7:30 p.m.

Dallas Pinkston

AWAY

Wilmer-Hutchins

Thurs. Oct. 17

7:00 p.m.

Seagoville

HOME

Pleasant Grove

Thurs. Oct. 24

7:00 p.m.

Dallas Carter

AWAY

Kincaide/ Jesse Owens

Fri. Nov. 01

7:30 p.m.

Dallas Adamson

HOME

Pleasant Grove

Fri. Nov. 08

7:30 p.m.

Dallas Molina

AWAY

Wilmer-Hutchins