��� 2013 American Athletic Conference Preview | Nations Elite Football | iHigh.com






Home » Football News

2013 American Athletic Conference Preview

August 16, 2013
By Kenneth True of Nations Elite

Is more confetti in Teddy Bridgewater and Louisville's future? 

Predicted Order of Finish

  1. Louisville
  2. Cincinnati
  3. Rutgers
  4. South Florida
  5. UCONN
  6. Central Florida
  7. Houston
  8. SMU
  9. Memphis
  10. Temple

1st Team All American Athletic Conference

QB – Teddy Bridgewater, Louisville

RB – Michael Dyer, Louisville

RB – Lyle McCombs, UCONN

WR – DeVante Parker, Louisville

WR – Brandon Coleman, Rutgers

TE – Sean Price, South Florida

OL – Antwan Lowery, Rutgers

OL – Eric Lefeld, Cincinnati

OL – Kaleb Johnson, Rutgers

OL – Andre Civil, Rutgers

OL – Betim Bujari, Rutgers

DL – Ryne Giddins, South Florida

DL – Aaron Lynch, South Florida

DL – Jesse Joseph, UCONN

DL –  Roy Philon, Louisville

LB – Yawin Smallwood, UCONN

LB – Preston Brown, Louisville

LB – Jeff Luc, Cincinnati

DB – Kenneth Acker, SMU

DB – Calvin Pryor, Louisville

DB – Hakeem Smith, Louisville

DB – Trevon Stewart, Houston

K – Tony Miliano, Cincinnati

P – Tom Hornsey, Memphis


2nd Team All American Athletic Conference

QB – Garrett Gilbert, SMU

 RB – Charles Sims, Houston

RB – Storm Johnson, Central Florida

WR – Anthony McClung, Cincinnati

WR – Eli Rogers, Louisville

TE – Gerald Christian, Lousiville

OL – Sam Longo, Cincinnati

OL – Torrian Wilson, Central Florida

OL – Austen Bujnoch, Cincinnati

OL – Jamon Brown, Louisville

OL – Dan Sprague, Cincinnati

DL – Martin Ifedi, Memphis

DL – Marcus Smith, Louisville

DL – Lorenzo Mauldin, Louisville

DL – Jamil Merrell, Rutgers

LB – DeDe Lattimore, South Florida

LB – Greg Blair, Cincinnati

LB – Tyler Matakevich, Temple

DB – Zach McMillian, Houston

DB – Devin Drane, Cincinnati

DB – Byron Jones, UCONN

DB – Clayton Geathers, Central Florida

K – John Wallace, Louisville

P – Richie Leone, Houston


Others Considered:

RB – Savon Huggins (Rutgers)

WR – Deontay Greenberry (Houston)

TE – Alan Cross (Memphis)

OL – Jake Smith (Louisville) Quninterrius Eatmon (South Florida) Kevin Friend (UCONN)

Steve Greene (UCONN)

DL – Johnnie Farms (Memphis) Darius Hamilton (Rutgers) Thomas Niles (Central Florida)

LB – Derrick Matthews (Houston)

DB – Mark Joyce (South Florida) Jay Scott (SMU)

K – Chase Hover (SMU)


Coach of the Year – Charlie Strong, Louisville

Player of the Year – Aaron Lynch, South Florida

Defensive Player of the Year – Aaron Lynch, South Florida

Newcomer of the Year – Michael Dyer, Louisville

Tags Nations Elite • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
» Be the first to leave a comment
Comments (0)