��� Frommeyer "Player of the Year" In NKAC | Bishop Brossart High School General | iHigh.com




Coach Directory



Home » General News

Frommeyer "Player of the Year" In NKAC

August 9, 2013
By Melvin Webster of Bishop Brossart High School

     The Northern Kentucky Athletic Conference released it’s Fall All Conference Teams on Wednesday and 10 Bishop Brossart athletes were named to First Team Honors. In addition Jordan Frommeyer was named Division II “Player of the Year.”

     The ten athletes selected from Bishop Brossart were Frommeyer, Ben Uebel and Sam Wilson for Boys Soccer, Emily Greis for Volleyball, Rachel Hartig, Sam Cetrulo and Maria Greis for Girls' Soccer and Jake Baumann Jeff Steffen and Jacob Elbert for Football.

     The Undefeated Bishop Brossart boy’s soccer team clinched the Title in Division II while the the girl’s soccer team finished second to St. Henry in the Division II Standings.

    Other players of the year were Heidi Thelen (Notre Dame) Rachel Fortner and Abby Bessler (St. Henry) and Kelsey McQueen (Villa Madonna) in volleyball. Elle Eckerle (Notre Dame), Libby Leedom (St. Henry) and Breeann Bailey (Ludlow) in girl’s soccer. Evan O’Hara (Boone Co.) and Jacob Frommeyer (Bishop Brossart). Girl Golfer of the Year honors went to Jill Edgington (Notre Dame) and Jenna McGuire (Villa Madonna). Boy Golfer of the Year went to Paul Clancy (Ryle), Drew McDonald (Newport CC), and Jeff Reno (Heritage Academy). Boy Runners of the Year in cross country went to Brady Baker (Cooper) and Eric Baugh (Villa Madonna) and Girl Runners of the Year were Amy Hanson (Notre Dame) and Sarah Duncan (Lloyd).


Tags Bishop Brossart High School • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article