��� Wrestling Update 1/27/14 | Cincinnati Moeller High School Wrestling | iHigh.com

CONTENTS

SCHOOL SITE

SPORTS CAMPS

SEASON TICKETS

FALL SPORTS

WINTER SPORTS

SPRING SPORTS

ATHLETICS

FORMS

SPORTS MEDIA GUIDES

STATE CHAMPS STORE

CLASS OF 2018

ALUMNI INFO

PHOTOS

TEAM HISTORY

SPORTS MEDICINE

Home » Wrestling News

Wrestling Update 1/27/14

January 27, 2014
Cincinnati Moeller High School



MOELLER WRESTLING UPDATE  1-27-14

OHSAA DUAL MEET REGIONAL FINAL ON WEDNESAY AT MOELLER

The Region 8 final of the OHSAA State Dual meet tournament will be on Wednesday night in Moeller’s gym.  The winner will advance to the OHSAA State Finals on February 8 in Columbus.  Moeller will wrestle Loveland, the city’s #2 team, at 5pm.  The winner will meet the Harrison/St. Xavier winner, 20 minutes after those matches.  Schedule of matches:

                5pm:  Moeller v. Loveland;  Harrison v. St. Xavier

                ~6:30pm:  Moeller/Loveland winner v. Harrison/St. Xavier winner

 Region 8 Bracket

 Help is needed in concessions from 4pm-9pm.  If you can help, please contact Chris Anne Gaier (cagaier@moeller.org).

 Table help is also needed.  Please contact Bruce Nelson (bnelson@moeller.org) if you are available.

 WRESTLING TEAM MASS ON TUESDAY MORNING AT 7:15AM IN THE CHAPEL

A mass will be held on Tuesday morning for the wrestling team beginning at 7:15am in the chapel.  Parents are welcome to attend.  A social will be held in Pastoral Ministry immediately following mass.  Note:  the mass will be cancelled if Moeller is on a delay or closed.

 FROSH / JV REQUIRMENTS AFTER G.C.L. TOURNAMENT

The GCL Tournament this week will be the last practice requirement for the freshmen and JV unless they are considered a backup to the varsity starter.  Frosh / JV that are unsure of their status should contact one of the coaches.  Note:  Frosh / JV wrestlers are encouraged to keep practicing until the state tournament. 

ALL WRESTLERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO WORK ONE SHIFT OF THE JH DISTRICT TOURNAMENT ON SUNDAY, FEB. 16 AND TO ATTEND THE WRESTLING AWARDS BANQUET ON MONDAY, MARCH 10TH

 JUNIOR HIGH DISTRICT TOURNAMENT – SUNDAY, FEB. 16

All wrestlers will be required to work at least one shift at the JH District Tournament to be held at Moeller on Sunday, Feb. 16.  This tournament is an important fund-raiser for the wrestling program and many volunteers are needed.  Parents are also asked to work a shift, either as a table worker or in concessions.  Wrestler worker shifts will scheduled by Coach Cameron and be prioritized by the volunteer shift of the parents. 

 For Parent/Booster sign-up, please use the following link:

www.SignUpGenius.com/go/60B0F4DACAA2BAB9-junior/4487034

Contact Information:

-          Wrestler worker shifts:  Coach Dan Hill (dhill@moeller.org)

-          Parent concession worker shifts:  Chris Anne Gaier (cagaier@moeller.org)

-          Parent table workers/tournament help:  Bruce Nelson (bnelson@moeller.org)

COMPETITION INFORMATION FOR THE TEAMS THIS WEEK

VarsityOHSAA Duals

-          Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 22

-          Location:  Moeller Gym

-          Times:  Setup at 3pm; Weigh-in at 4pm; Wrestle approx. 5pm; 7pm

-          Roster:  TBA

-          Questions:  Coach Jeff Gaier (jgaier@moeller.org or 513-604-2896)

 

Frosh/JV Teams:   Frosh/JV GCL Tournament

-          Date:  Friday, Jan. 31

-          Location:  Fenwick High School

-          Times:  leave after school at 2:45pm; weigh-in upon arrival; wrestling at 5:15pm; ~finish time 9:30pm

-          Transportation:  Bus (will stay and return to Moeller after tournament)

-          Roster:  TBA

-          Questions:  Coach Dan Hill (dhill@moeller.org or 513-535-3739); Coach Matt Holtman (holtmanmr@gmail.com or 513-226-1636)

 

Varsity:   Varsity GCL Tournament

-          Date:  Saturday, Feb. 1

-          Location:  Fenwick High School

-          Times:  meet at Moeller at 7:30am; weigh-in at 9am; wrestling at 11am; Finals at ~3:45pm

-          Transportation:  School Vans

-          Roster:  TBA

-          Questions:  Coach Jeff Gaier (jgaier@moeller.org or 513-604-2896)

 

UPCOMING SCHEDULE

Monday, Jan. 27 - normal practice after school; GCL wrestle-offs begin

Tuesday, Jan. 28 - normal practice after school

Wednesday, Jan. 29 – OHSAA Regional Finals

-          Set up gym immediately after school (Frosh/JV)

-          Weigh-ins at 4pm

-          5pm:  Moeller v. Loveland

-          6:30pm:  Regional Final

-          8pm:  clean up gym after final match (Varsity/Varsity B)

Thursday, Jan. 30 – early dismissal; practice begins at 2:30pm.

Friday, Jan. 31 –

-          Varsity normal practice after school

-          JV/Frosh: GCL Tournament at Fenwick

Saturday, Feb. 1 – Varsity GCL Tournament at Fenwick

Monday, Feb. 3 – normal practice after school

Tuesday, Feb. 4 - normal practice after school

Wednesday, Feb. 5 – normal practice after school

Thursday, Feb. 6 - normal practice after school

Friday, Feb. 7 - normal practice after school

Saturday, Feb. 8 – OHSAA State Dual Finals

Monday, Feb. 10 - normal practice after school

Tuesday, Feb. 11 - normal practice after school

Wednesday, Feb. 12 - normal practice after school

Thursday, Feb. 13 - normal practice after school

Friday, Feb. 14 – Varsity Sectional Tournament at Lebanon

Saturday, Feb. 15 – Varsity Sectional Tournament at Lebanon

Sunday, Feb. 16 – JH District Tournament (all wrestlers must work 1 shift)

Monday, Feb. 17 - normal practice after school

Tuesday, Feb. 18 - normal practice after school

Wednesday, Feb. 19 – normal practice after school

Thursday, Feb. 20 - normal practice after school

Friday, Feb. 21 – Varsity District Tournament at Fairmont

Saturday, Feb. 22 – Varsity District Tournament at Fairmont

Monday, Feb. 24 - normal practice after school

Tuesday, Feb. 25 - normal practice after school

Wednesday, Feb. 26 – normal practice after school

Thursday, Feb. 27 – STATE TOURNAMENT (Columbus)

Friday, Feb. 28 – STATE TOURNAMENT  (Columbus)

Saturday, Mar. 1 – STATE TOURNAMENT (Columbus)

Monday, Mar. 10 – Wrestling Awards Banquet (tentative)

 

 


Tags Cincinnati Moeller High School • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
Facebook
Google

Announcements


Partner