��� 2014 Women's Outdoor T&F All-HCAC Team | Earlham College Broadcast Sports Track & Field | iHigh.com




Home » Track & Field News

2014 Women's Outdoor T&F All-HCAC Team

May 1, 2014
Earlham College Broadcast Sports

GREENWOOD, IN - Franklin College's Anna Murdock (Trafalgar, Ind./Indian Creek) and
Manchester University's Bridgette Rowe (LaQuinta, Calif./H.S.) have been named 2014
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Outdoor Track Athlete of the Year and Field
Athlete of the Year, respectively. Murdock led the Grizzlies to a fifth place finish
at the meet, while Rowe helped the Spartans place third at the meet held at Defiance
College on April 25-26.

Murdock, a junior for the Grizzlies, won two events at the HCAC Championships. She
won the 800-meter dash with a time of 2:19.54 and the 1,500-meter run in 4:54.98

Rowe, a junior on the Spartans' squad, claimed one first place finish and two second
place finishes at the meet.  The junior won the high jump with a leap of 1.65 meters
and placed second in the long jump and triple jump for a total of 26 points at the
championship event.

Also receiving recognition for her efforts at the meet is Defiance's Micah Wilson
(Mims, Fla./Astronaut).  The freshman earned the Freshman Athlete of the Year award
after leading the Yellow Jackets to the school's fourth women's outdoor track and
field championship.  Wilson won the 100 and 200-meter dashes with times of 12.42 and
25.69 seconds.  Wilson was also a member of DC's second place 400 and 1,600-meter
relay teams.

Defiance's John Hartpence was named the HCAC Coach of the Year after leading the
Yellow Jackets to the team title. Hartpence, in his seventh season as head coach for
the Jackets, led DC to their fourth women's outdoor track and field conference
championship, garnering 185.5 points.

Most Outstanding Female Track Athlete:  Anna Murdock, Franklin College
Most Outstanding Female Field Athlete:  Bridgette Rowe, Manchester University
Most Outstanding Freshman Female Athlete: Micah Wilson, Defiance College
Coach of the Year:  John Hartpence, Defiance College


Alex Friske, Sr., Anderson
Terrill Webb, Fr., Bluffton
Micah Wilson, Fr., Defiance
Eme Miller, So., Defiance
Margaret Sarfino, Fr., Defiance
Kali George, Sr., Defiance
Anna Murdock, Jr., Franklin
Mackenzie Dye, Jr., Hanover
Briahna Chambers, Jr., Hanover
Ashlee Arbaugh, So., Hanover
Bridgette Rowe, Jr., Manchester
Barinem Aator, Fr., Manchester
Ryann-Rebecca Montgomery, Sr., Rose-Hulman
Addie Johnson, So., Rose-Hulman
Erin Marek, Fr., Transylvania
Katie Cohron, So., Transylvania
Jordin Fender, Fr., Transylvania
Shelby Auxier, So., Transylvania
2nd Team All-HCAC
Deborah Gardner, So., Anderson
Shantol McMahon, Sr., Anderson
Kim Bingley, Sr., Defiance
Samantha Cook, Fr., Defiance
Waverly Weaks, So., Defiance
Bree Anderson, So., Defiance
Hillary Cain, Jr., Franklin
Brittany Ferrell, Fr., Hanover
Mariah Jordan, Fr., Manchester
Brianna Martinez, Jr., Manchester
Andrea Keller, Sr., Manchester
Honorable Mention All-HCAC (Athlete must accumulate 16 points at HCAC Championships)


All-Sportsmanship Team

Shantol McMahon, Sr., Anderson
Kimberly Meyer, Fr., Bluffton
Jessica Bell, So., Defiance
Raven Derrickson, So., Earlham
Natavia Howell, So., Franklin
Erika Jervis, Fr., Hanover
Megan Taylor, Jr., Manchester
Natalie Rudolf, So., Mount St. Joseph
Lucinda Combs, So., Rose-Hulman
Shelby Auxier, So., Transylvania

Tags Earlham College Broadcast Sports • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article