Home » Girls' Swimming & Diving News


January 29, 2013

Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013 (Swimming Preliminaries).
Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013 (Diving, Consolations & Finals in Swimming events).
Admission: $6 per session; $9 both sessions.

State Finals Ticket Information: Unreserved tickets are $8 per session or $12 both days. A limited number of $15 reserved season tickets may be purchased online exclusively via the IHSAA e-commerce site at ihsaa.org beginning Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013 at 8 am ET / 7 am CT. Reserved seating for a single session will not be available. Tickets will not be sold over the phone or in person at the IHSAA Office.

1.   First place sectional winners in each event qualify for the state meet plus
2.   Any contestant who equals or betters the state time standard in their respective event in the consolation finals or championship finals of the sectional qualifies for the state plus. The state standard may not be achieved by a swimmer who is competing as the first leg of a relay.
3.   The next fastest number of contestants in the state that would bring the total number of state meet entrants to thirty-two (32) in each event. In the event that a tie exists for the 32nd position, the state qualifier shall be determined by the fastest preliminary time of both swimmers. If preliminary times are identical, both swimmers shall advance.


1.   First through fourth place sectional winners will qualify for the diving regional.
2.   First through eighth place regional winners will qualify for the state finals.

1.  Munster (16) | Thurs, 5:30 pm CT | Sat, 9 am CT
Crown Point, East Chicago Central, Griffith, Hammond, Hammond Clark, Hammond Gavit, Hammond Morton, Hammond Bishop Noll, Highland, Kankakee Valley, Lake Central, Lowell, Munster, North Newton, Rensselaer Central, South Newton.

2.  Chesterton (12) | Thurs, 5:30 pm CT | Sat, 9 am CT
Calumet, Chesterton, Hobart, Knox, LaPorte, Merrillville, Michigan City, North Judson-San Pierre, Portage, South Central (Union Mills), Valparaiso, Wheeler.

3.  Mishawaka (10) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Bremen, Mishawaka, Mishawaka Marian, New Prairie, Penn, South Bend Adams, South Bend Clay, South Bend Riley, South Bend St. Joseph, South Bend Washington.

4.  Warsaw (14) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Cass, Columbia City, Culver Academies, Huntington North, Logansport, Manchester, Oregon-Davis, Pioneer, Plymouth, Rochester, Tippecanoe Valley, Wabash, Warsaw Community, Whitko.

5.  Northridge (10) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Angola, Concord, DeKalb, East Noble, Elkhart Central, Elkhart Memorial, Goshen, Northridge, NorthWood, Wawasee.

6.  Fort Wayne South Side (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 12:30 pm ET
Carroll (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne Canterbury, Fort Wayne Concordia, Fort Wayne Northrop, Fort Wayne North Side, Fort Wayne Snider, Fort Wayne South Side, Fort Wayne Wayne, Homestead.

7.  Jay County (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Adams Central, Bellmont, Blackford, Bluffton, Delta, Eastbrook, Jay County, Muncie Central, Muncie Southside, Norwell, South Adams.

8.  Hamilton Southeastern (9) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Anderson, Elwood Community, Fishers, Hamilton Southeastern, Liberty Christian, Marion, Oak Hill, Pendleton Heights, Yorktown.

9.  Noblesville (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Carmel, Eastern (Greentown), Guerin Catholic, Hamilton Heights, Kokomo, Maconaquah, Noblesville, Northwestern, Tipton, Western, Westfield.

10.  Crawfordsville (13) | Thurs, 6 pm ET | Sat, 9:30 am ET
Attica, Benton Central, Crawfordsville, Delphi Community, Fountain Central, North Montgomery, North Vermillion, Rockville, Seeger, South Vermillion, Southmont, Twin Lakes, Western Boone.

11.  Avon (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Avon, Cascade, Danville Community, Greencastle, North Putnam, Plainfield, South Putnam, Terre Haute North Vigo, Terre Haute South Vigo, Tri-West Hendricks, West Vigo.

12.  Zionsville (10) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Carroll (Flora), Clinton Central, Frankfort, Harrison (West Lafayette), Lafayette Central Catholic, Lafayette Jefferson, Lebanon, McCutcheon, West Lafayette, Zionsville.

13.  North Central (Indianapolis) (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Ben Davis, Brebeuf Jesuit, Brownsburg, Covenant Christian (Indianapolis), Decatur Central, Herron, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, International, North Central (Indianapolis), Park Tudor, Pike, Speedway.

14.  Lawrence North (12) | Thurs, 6 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Beech Grove, Franklin Central, Heritage Christian, Indianapolis Arsenal Technical, Indianapolis Bishop Chatard, Indianapolis Broad Ripple, Indianapolis Cathedral, Indianapolis Scecina, Lawrence Central, Lawrence North, Shelbyville, Warren Central.

15.  New Palestine (10) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Centerville, Connersville, Eastern Hancock, Greenfield-Central, Hagerstown, Mt. Vernon (Fortville), New Castle, New Palestine, Richmond, Rushville Consolidated.

16.  Franklin Community (11) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Center Grove, Franklin Community, Greenwood Community, Indian Creek, Martinsville, Mooresville, Owen Valley, Perry Meridian, Roncalli, Southport, Whiteland Community.

17.  Columbus North (12) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Batesville, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, Columbus East, Columbus North, East Central, Edgewood, Greensburg, Lawrenceburg, Milan, Oldenburg Academy, South Dearborn.

18.  Floyd Central (17) | Thurs, 6 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Charlestown, Corydon Central, Floyd Central, Jeffersonville, Jennings County, Lanesville, Madison Consolidated, New Albany, North Harrison, Providence, Salem, Scottsburg, Seymour, Shawe Memorial, Silver Creek, Southwestern (Hanover), Switzerland County.

19.  Jasper (11) | Thurs, 6:30 pm ET | Sat, 10:30 am ET
Bedford North Lawrence, Heritage Hills, Jasper, Northeast Dubois, Pike Central, South Spencer, Southridge, Tecumseh, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln, Wood Memorial.

20.  Castle (12) | Thurs, 5:30 pm ET | Sat, 9 am ET
Boonville, Castle, Evansville Bosse, Evansville Central, Evansville Day, Evansville Harrison, Evansville Mater Dei, Evansville Memorial, Evansville North, Evansville Reitz, Gibson Southern, Mt. Vernon.

Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
» Be the first to leave a comment
Comments (0)