��� Girls Basketball Tournament Pairings Show This Sunday | INDIANA SPORTS PAGE Girls' Basketball | iHigh.com

CONTENTS

SPORTS

OTHER

MEDIA

IHIGH LINKS

Home » Girls' Basketball News

Girls Basketball Tournament Pairings Show This Sunday

January 23, 2013
INDIANA SPORTS PAGE



First round sectional matchups in the 38th Annual IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament presented by Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance will be announced this Sunday (Jan. 27), on the IHSAA Champions Television Networkbeginning at 5 pm ET / 4 pm CT. Please note, due to programming conflicts, WHME in South Bend will air the show beginning at 7 pm ET.

The state tournament pairings show also may be seen via webstream at IHSAAtv.org.

Six affiliates of the IHSAA Champions Television Network will air the 90-minute show throughout the state originating from the Indianapolis studios of WTTV-4, the network’s flagship. Legendary announcer Jerry Baker along with Columbus North girls basketball coach and former Indianapolis Star sportswriter Pat McKee, will host the program. Jeremiah Johnson of Indianapolis’ Fox 59 and IndySportsNation.com will conduct coach and player interviews.

Four coaches will be part of the broadcast – Bill Taylor, Southwestern (Shelbyville); Julie Meeks, Sullivan; Eric Thornton, Norwell and; Kurt Godlevske, Bedford North Lawrence.

Hall of Fame broadcaster Bob Lovell will announce the pairings on the IHSAA Champions Radio Network beginning at 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT to state-wide affiliates.

At approximately 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT, complete brackets will be available on the IHSAA.org website.

The boys basketball tournament draw is scheduled for Sunday, February 17.


Tags INDIANA SPORTS PAGE • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
Facebook
Google
» Be the first to leave a comment
Comments (0)

Announcements

Partner


Partner