��� BALL STATE: Football Practice No. 6 Under the Lights | INDIANA SPORTS PAGE Football | iHigh.com

CONTENTS

SPORTS

OTHER

MEDIA

IHIGH LINKS

Home » Football News

BALL STATE: Football Practice No. 6 Under the Lights

August 7, 2012
INDIANA SPORTS PAGE



Ball State's football team is 24 days away from its season opener Aug. 30, vs. Eastern Michigan in Scheumann Stadium. 

Monday's practice was No. 6 of Fall Camp, and senior captain Travis Freeman spent some time with Ball State Sports Link to reflect on the upcoming season.

Tuesday will be filled with community engagement as the football student-athletes and coaches "Paint the Town Red" to promote the upcoming season.

Ball State's football team will appear at the Canan Commons in downtown Muncie from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., and at the Muncie Visitor's Bureau at 3700 South Madison Street from 5:30 to 7 p.m.

The event is free of charge and will feature free food for the first 500 visitors.

The Cardinals posted a 6-6 overall record last season, including a 27-20 season-opening victory over Indiana at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, the home of the National Football League's Indianapolis Colts.

Remaining Fall Camp practice schedule is as follows:

Tues., Aug. 7 (Paint the Town Red in Downtown Muncie - no practice)
Wed., Aug. 8 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 9 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 10 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 11 (Fan Jam - no practice)
Sun., Aug. 12 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 13 (2:15 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 14 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 15 (No Practice)
Thurs., Aug. 16 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 17 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 18 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 19 (8 a.m.)


Tags INDIANA SPORTS PAGE • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article  
Facebook
Google
» Be the first to leave a comment
Comments (0)

Announcements

Partner


Partner