��� CN's Clark chosen to North-South All-Star Football Classic | Columbus North High School Football | iHigh.com

This Week In Sports


Summer Camps

Bull Dog Bulletin

Athletic Training

Important Forms

A.D.'s Corner

Bull Dog Booster Club




Other Helpful Sites

Home » Football News

CN's Clark chosen to North-South All-Star Football Classic

March 11, 2014
Columbus North High School

    Columbus North senior Tyson Clark has been selected to the South team for the 2014 Grange Insurance Indiana North-South All-Star Football Classic.
    The game will be played on July 18 at North Central High School in Indianapolis. Kickoff will be at 7 p.m.
    The event -- staged by the Indiana Football Coaches Association -- features top graduating senior football players from across Indiana, a meet and greet with Indianapolis Colts players and cheerleaders, games for children, prizes and halftime festivities. Proceeds from the game benefit Camp Riley and the Indiana Football Hall of Fame.
      The 6-1, 285-pound Clark -- an offensive guard --  helped the Columbus North amass 3,564 yards of offense as the Bull Dogs went 3-7 last fall. That figure included 2,506 yards on the ground and 1,058 yards passing. The rushing total was second in Columbus North history, and the yards per game (356.4) was third best in CN annals.
    Earlier, Clark was named first-team all-Conference Indiana, IFCA all-Region 10, first-team IFCA Class 6A All-State and first-team Associated Press Class 6A All-State.
    Clark becomes the 24th Columbus North player selected for the North-South All-Star game. His selection marks the third year in a row for a Bull Dogs' player to be picked. Quarterback Kyle Kamman played in the 2012 All-Star game, and linebacker Shaquille Ash played in the 2013 game.
    The South leads the series 26-21.
    More information about the game can be found at the IFCA website: www.ifca.net.
    A complete list of Columbus North players selected to the All-Star game is below.


Players and Coaches from Columbus North

1972: George Dinn

1973: Mike Andress

1974: Rick Grimes

1977: Bruce Humes

1979: Randy Grider

1981: Phil Tremain

1983: Eric Roberts

1989: Cameron Alsup

1990: Adam Greenlee

1994: Nathan Stoner

1996: Jeremy Londeree

2002: Jason Addis

2003: Matt Maze, Matt Moses, Tim Bless (coach)

2004: Kyle Nehring, David Hult

2005: Stephen Whited

2006: Matt Behling

2007: C.J. Cook, Casey Paswater, Tim Bless (coach), Michael McBride (coach)

2008: Jowan Gill

2011: Kyle Kamman

2012: Shaquille Ash

2013: Tyson Clark


Tags Columbus North High School • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article