��� Tays, Caldwell chosen most valuable for Columbus North cross country | Columbus North High School Cross Country | iHigh.com

This Week In Sports


Summer Camps

Bull Dog Bulletin

Athletic Training

Important Forms

A.D.'s Corner

Bull Dog Booster Club




Other Helpful Sites

Home » Cross Country News

Tays, Caldwell chosen most valuable for Columbus North cross country

November 15, 2012
Columbus North High School

    Senior Karson Tays and junior Mackenzie Caldwell were cited as most valuable athletes on Wednesday (Nov. 14) for the Columbus North cross country teams at the annual season-ending banquet.
    Tays, who placed 21st at the state meet to earn all-state honors, was recognized as most valuable on the boys' team. Caldwell, who finished fourth at state and 11th in the Nike Midwest Regional, received top accolades for the girls' squad.
    Tays, Caldwell and senior Rachael Sollman each earned all-state honors with their state-meet performance.
    Other special honors went to sophomore Seth Williams and freshman Sierra Lax, who received the respective boys and girls Bull Dog Awards.
    Tays, Williams and juniors Andy Carr and Kaden Eaton were recognized as boys' all-Conference Indiana runners, while Caldwell, Sollman, Lax and freshman Nina Bouthier earned girls' all-CI laurels.
    Senior Wes O'Dell, senior Kevin Rudzinski and junior Chris Von Hoene claimed Academic All-State recognition, while Sollman was selected to the Indiana All-Star squad.
    Caldwell set a girls' school record and a junior-class record with a 17:45 during the season, while Lax established a girls' freshman record with an 18:38.
    Those cited as team captains were Tays, Rudzinski and Carr for the boys as well as Sollman, senior Caryn Wolfe and junior Olivia Kelley for the girls.
    Boys earning varsity letters were seniors Andrew Albers, Josh Beiriger, David Benson, C.J. Copeland, Mitchell Duke, Connor Millwood, Wes O'Dell, Kevin Rudzinski, Evan Scarbrough, Karson Tays and Blaike Travis; juniors Andrew Baldwin, Andy Carr, Kaden Eaton, Sam Ford, Michael Keller, Ian Kincer, Sam Starnes and Chris Von Hoene; sophomores Chase Ballard, Daniel Padilla, Ben Porter, Seth Williams and Joe Wright.
    Girls presented varsity letters were seniors Rachael Sollman and Caryn Wolfe; juniors Aly Bowman, Mackenzie Caldwell and Olivia Kelley; sophomores Bente Bouthier, Miah Kincer, Olivia Malone, Morgan Neal and Rosemary Yonushonis; and freshmen Avrie Allen, Nina Bouthier, Allison Coffey and Sierra Lax.
    Other boys who were recognized were juniors Brian Federle, Adam LeClerc, Runzhi Yang and Byron Zaharako; sophomores Zach Albers, Derek Bowling, Alex Doub, Nick Green, Nick McGuire, Michael Pearcy, Parker Saddler, Paul Scarbrough, Isaac Smith, Paxton Swaim, Connor Thieret, Elijah Wilson and Wyatt Withers; and freshmen Nick Glesing, Braden Hammond, Chase Millwood, Ben Rankin, Chandler Steward and Ben Verbanic.
    Other girls cited were juniors Morgen Dunleavy, Sydney Keaton and Madi Woodard; sophomores Kaitlyn Barnes, Brittany Galbraith, Amelia Herrick, Katie Spoon and Alexis Todd; and freshmen Jessica Awad, Haley Duke, Anna Horak, Emily Kim, Marlee Reisinger and Kristin Willamo.

Tags Columbus North High School • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article