��� McNeil Receives Post-Season Honor | Ashe County Huskies Girls' Basketball | iHigh.com



Weekly Events


Mountain-Valley 1A/2A Conference

Web Links


Home » Girls' Basketball News

McNeil Receives Post-Season Honor

April 14, 2009
By ACHS iHigh of Ashe County Huskies

April 14, 2009

The North Carolina Basketball Coaches Association (NCBCA) announces its 2009 All State Teams, as well as Players and Coaches of the Year. All current NCBCA members nominate and vote for the 12 All District teams across the state. Only players selected to their respective All District 1st teams are eligible for All State selection. A member of a school's coaching staff must be a current NCBCA member in order for a player from that school to be nominated All District.

2009 Women's Player of the Year 
Shannon Smith (Jr)- Forestview HS

2009 Women's Coach of the Year

Ken Beaty- Forestview HS

Women's All State Team

 1st Team

Shannon Smith (Jr)- Forestview HS

Katie Paschal (Jr)- Williamston HS

Kelsey Evans (Sr)- Wakefield HS

Lakin Norris (Jr)-  Mitchell HS

Amber Calvin (Sr)- SouthView HS

 2nd Team

Beth Miller (Sr)- Graham HS

Ali Ford (Sr)- Freedom HS

Shay Jones (Sr)- Mt. Tabor HS

Clarissa Crump (Sr)- Lee County HS

Shaniqua Clay (Sr)- Beddingfield HS

 3rd Team

Jasmine Whitehurst (Sr)- Pasquotank HS

Chloe Wells (Jr)- Apex HS

Celeste Stewart (Sr)- Butler HS

Kim McNeil (Sr)- Ashe County HS

Eleisa Hairston (Sr)- Reidsville HS

Tee'Ara Copney (Sr)- TC Roberson HS

Tags Ashe County Huskies • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article