��� NCBCA Announces All-District | Ashe County Huskies Boys' Basketball | iHigh.com



Weekly Events


Mountain-Valley 1A/2A Conference

Web Links


Home » Boys' Basketball News

NCBCA Announces All-District

March 13, 2012
By ACHS iHigh of Ashe County Huskies

Seniors Zeb Richardson and Sam Gammons have been named all-district by the N.C. Basketball Coaches Association, head coach Marc Payne announced Monday.

The association divides the state into 12 districts, and players are awarded spots on the team regardless of classification. Most districts have about 30 or more schools. District 11 consists of 36 high schools from the following counties...Alleghany, Ashe, Davie, Caldwell, Iredell, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin.

In District 11, Ashe was represented by Richardson on the first team and Gammons on the third team. Davie County's Nate Jones was the Player of the Year for the district. Jones and Richardson were joined on the first team by Statesville's Nick Schofield, Surry Central's Ethan Wilmouth, and Davie's Shannon Dillard and Cody Martin.

The second team included Wilkes Central's Armin Omanovic, Alexander Central's Alex Ayer, Hibriten's Mike Burgess, West Rowan's Keshun Sherrill and Statesville's Jaquan Warren.

On the third team with Gammons were Statesville's Josh Gaither, Davie's Davis Absher and Alexander Central's Tyler Crouch and Cameron Gant.





Tags Ashe County Huskies • Publisher
Rate This Article
Thanks for rating this article!
Share This Article